Link

Where in Rennes

Where in Rennes

It’s raining. I can hear the click of heels on the cobblestones as people brush by me. All of us trying to get to where we’re going, heads down, umbrellas up. The road is small and the buildings, monuments to a rich history, are close together. I continue walking, sometimes with and sometimes against the crowd, until suddenly, the buildings open up. There I am, La Place Sainte-Anne. The medieval façades are made more beautiful by the spring shower; even in the rain, perhaps especially in the rain, Rennes in the most beautiful city.

There is no specific place in Rennes that I feel most connected to, it is the whole city that I am drawn to. I may have only lived there for half a year, but a piece of my heart with be there forever. 

 

Leave a Reply

