Link

A True Saint

A True Saint

In 300 years, if people were to look back on my life and decide that I was to be named the patron saint of something, I think that something would be la douleur exquise. This is a French term that is most accurately translated as, “the pain of wanting someone you cannot have.”

Like many women, I find myself always wanting things that I cannot or should not have. I do love my life and those in it, but after traveling to France, there are things that I want to do, people that I want to be with… However, I’ve gotten really good at talking myself out of those things and into realizing what blessings I do have.

3 thoughts on “A True Saint

Leave a Reply

